Sketching garden dudes

I loves little garden dudes. So I’ve been sketching them. Not like technical illustrations – STUPID illustrations. You won’t find these in the Natural History Museum library. Although, saying that, the butterfly is a Holly Blue (Celastrina argiolus)

The caterpillar is invented. His name is Bob. Bob Caterpillar.

About Gary Northfield

Hello. I am the world famous cartoonist Gary Northfield. I am mainly known for my brilliant sheep drawings, but I also draw ducks, monsters
This entry was posted in Garden dudes, Sketches, Tumblr. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sketching garden dudes

  1. emma vieceli says:

    hahahha Bob the caterpillar is amazing!

  2. susannah says:

    fantastic!

Leave a Reply

